About

G'day 👋

I am a technical communicator—currently working remote, asynchronous and distributed (RAD! 😎). I'm based in Melbourne, Australia.

Day Job

I work as a technical editor and writer at Open Strategy Partners, a strategic communications agency. I love being a part of this team, where I can write and speak about writing and editing.

Open source

  • I am a member of the TYPO3 Association, an open source CMS. I contribute to that project in the Documentation Team and Content Team. This is a great community. If you're looking for a CMS I can highly recommend it! I co-authored The TYPO3 Guidebook, published January 2021.

  • I'm involved with The Good Docs Project, creating best practice templates and writing instructions for documenting open source software. I do content strategy and I write for the blog. It's heaps cool over there - you should totally come and join us.

Writing

I work as a technical editor. To keep my editing skills sharp, I write.

Here on Hashnode I write about editing. I write about other things over on my website, flicstar.com.

I also write at:

Get in touch

💬 DM me on Write the Docs Slack or Twitter

Professional Memberships