Blogstar: Tahi

Tahi shows us how to write authentically. Authentic voice is something to be prized - especially amidst the rise of AI content generators. The writing principles used here work together to make the article compelling and engaging.

G'day! flicstar your friendly editor here. I help writers create great written content. Let me help you improve your writing by taking a look at what some others are doing really well.

I use editing codes to review articles and call out specific techniques for effective writing.


Today I looked at some writing by Tahi, who writes on Hashnode.

📝 React Starter Guide: Assets + Tools I've used

In my positivity pass on this article, I highlight a couple of principles that make it authentic:

  • DIRCT - The article is written in first person and directly addresses the reader.
  • FEEL - The author shares their own voice through the writing to paint pictures and create feelings - this helps build trust with the reader.
  • COLOR - Personality infuses the writing, and the conversational tone is consistent throughout.

🎉 Kudos to Tahi for some great writing!


You can find the editing codes on the Open Strategy Partners website and on GitHub.