Blogstar: Ronald

Ronald shows us how to write effective headings. Chunking your content and choosing consistent wording means your reader can confidently navigate your writing.

G'day! flicstar your friendly editor here. I help writers create great written content. Let me help you improve your writing by taking a look at what some others are doing really well.

I use editing codes to review articles and call out specific techniques for effective writing.


Today I looked at some writing by Ronald Blüthl, who writes on Hashnode.

📝 How to write better code

In my positivity pass on this article, I highlight a couple of principles that make it work:

  • SBHEAD - Use headings as a structural aid to chunk your content.
  • HEAD- Choose words that define the purpose of each text block. Try to use consistent construction.
  • ACTIV, LEAD - Lead with actions and use the active voice to make your content engaging.

🎉 Kudos to Ronald for some great writing!


You can find the editing codes on the Open Strategy Partners website and on GitHub.