Blogstar: Justin

Justin overcomes the curse of knowledge and writes simply to explain well. The writing principles shown here create a digestible technical-explainer.

G'day! flicstar your friendly editor here. I help writers create great written content. Let me help you improve your writing by taking a look at what some others are doing really well.

I use editing codes to review articles and call out specific techniques for effective writing.


Today I looked at some writing by Justin of Technically.dev:

📝 APIs for the rest of us

In my positivity pass on this article, I highlight a couple of principles that make it work really well.

  • SIMPL - Low Flesch-Kincaid score for technical subject matter.
  • ILLUS - Diagrams help understanding.
  • TOOM, TRUST - The piece is scoped, and admitting the extent of your knowledge works to establish trust with the reader.

🎉 Kudos to Justin for consistently great writing!


You can find the editing codes on the Open Strategy Partners website and on GitHub.