Blogstar: Jordi

Jordi shows us how to use narrative flow to keep us reading. The writing principles demonstrated here create a compelling article that is a pleasure to read.

G'day! flicstar your friendly editor here. I help writers create great written content. Let me help you improve your writing by taking a look at what some others are doing really well.

I use editing codes to review articles and call out specific techniques for effective writing.


Today I looked at some writing by Jordi Boggiano:

📝 Narrowing types for static analysis

In my positivity pass on this article, I highlight a couple of principles that make it work really well.

  • ANLGY - The use of a simile early on paints a word picture, adding life to the content.
  • FLOW, RHYTH - Paragraph structure creates an engaging rhythm and encourages the reader to keep reading.
  • SPOCK - Stepping stones of logic help to gradually reveal ideas and take the reader on a journey of understanding.

🎉 Kudos to Jordi for some great writing!


You can find the editing codes on the Open Strategy Partners website and on GitHub.